#### Before the

# MAHARASHTRA ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION World Trade Centre, Centre No.1, 13th Floor, Cuffe Parade, Mumbai 400005 Tel. 022 22163964/65/69 Fax 22163976

Email: mercindia@merc.gov.in Website: www. merc.gov.in

**Date: 22 March 2022** 

**CORAM:** Sanjay Kumar, Chairperson Mukesh Khullar, Member

### Case No. 167 of 2021

Petition of M/s TP Kirnali Ltd. under Section 86(1)(b) (c) & (f) of the Electricity Act, 2003 read with Regulation 92 of the MERC (Conduct of Business) Regulations, 2004, PPA dated 16 September 2020 seeking extension of the SCOD of the Project

M/s TP Kirnali Ltd.	: Petitioner
M/s. Tata Power Renewable Energy Limited	: Petitioner
M/s Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Co. Ltd (MSEDCL)	
M/s Maharashtra State Electricity Transmission Co. Ltd (MSETCL)	: Respondent
Maharashtra Energy development Agency (MEDA)	

### **Appearance:**

For the Petitioners : Mr. Venkatesh (Adv.)

For

the Respondent No.1 : Mr. Ravi Prakash (Adv)

the Respondent No. 2 : Mr. Sanjeevkumar Suradkar (Rep)

the Respondent No. 3 : Mr. Anand Raidurg (Rep)

## **Daily Order**

Heard the Advocates/Representatives of the Petitioner and Respondents.

Advocate of Petitioner pointed out that MSEDCL has filed its Reply belatedly on 17 March 2022 and requested for four (4) weeks' time to furnish Rejoinder to the same. MSEDCL has not objected to such request.

Accordingly, the Commission allows adjournment in the matter with direction to Petitioner to submit following in its rejoinder:

a. Clarification regarding its earlier proposal for early commissioning of the plant vis-à-vis present delay in commissioning of the plant.

- b. Regulatory framework governing timelines for grant of Grid connectivity along with accountability matrix.
- c. Each date of delay needs to be supported by valid justification.

As requested, the Commission allows Petitioners to submit rejoinder to Reply of MSEDCL, MSETCL and MEDA in this matter within four (4) weeks.

Subsequent to receipt of above submissions, next date of hearing will be intimated by the Secretariat of the Commission.

Sd/-(Mukesh Khullar) Member Sd/-(Sanjay Kumar) Chairperson